Puppy

This week’s blog post is going to be short and sweet.

On Friday, my Creative Writing class workshopped my screenplay. I wrote about some personal experiences, and potential future experiences, through a queer and a trans character. I was really nervous because I don’t create that much content in classes about me being queer as I thought I would. This was the first time I made myself be vulnerable in front of my class with a queer story.

I don’t think anyone knew that some of the things in the screenplay are reflective of my experiences but it was an amazing feeling hearing people say they liked the idea and the concept. People gave me great feedback and criticism, and I’m excited to improve my screenplay.

This past week was really stressful and sad. But it was also progressive, refreshing and a new beginning, in a way. I’m excited to start this week on a good note and end it in Kenora drinking wine with friends.

Have a great week everyone!

Ps. Look at this dog. His name is Cujo.

DSC_0065

Cujo the dog. Photo by: Court

 

One thought on “Puppy

  1. Noelle Vong says:

    I didn’t know your screenplay was based off personal experiences, so thank you for sharing it with us! I’m excited to see how your screenplay progresses with the feedback we’ve given you. That puppy is adorable!

    Like

Leave a Reply

